Sunshine Blogger Award: Nominated x4

Sunshine Book Blogger Award - Banner.png

Alas! I was able to do this now! I’ve been nominated for this many times since the start, but I always forgot to do it. Sorry if it took me longer. LOL. I searched for the previous people who nominated me for this award, but most of them are already inactive in their blog. Thus, I decided to not answer their given questions anymore.

Besides, thank you to the following book bloggers for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award:

Before we start, what is this award in the first place?

Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring while spreading sunshine to the blogging community. *Awww. Thank you!*

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Divider 09

Questions from Mani

1. Which author has influenced you the most?

I guess it’ll be C.S. Lewis.

2. If you get a lottery, what would you consider first?

I’ll consider buying a house where I will build my own chill lounge for watching, eating, and reading books.

3. If today was the first time that you have seen a rainbow, describe your emotions?

In awe.

4. What is one of the most important lessons you’ve learned in life?

It’s okay to rest, but never ever quit.

5. If you could only read one book/series for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling.

6. What is your favourite read from childhood?

I don’t remember reading something from my childhood days aside from the academic books hahaha! I’m a nerd lol.

7. What is something someone would never guess about you?

My age. SERIOUSLY! Even my crush thought I was younger than my age right now.

8. How long have you been blogging and what prompted you to start?

Around 4 years already and of course, it is my love for books.

9. Do your family and friends read your blog? And, if so, what feedback (if any) do they give you?

I guess so. They sometimes talked to me about my blog.

10. If you could change one thing about blogging, what would it be?

I’m not sure about this one. Maybe the unnoticed or untalked clique in the book community?

11. What makes you happy?

A vague question lol. Well, maybe food and a book will do.

Divider 09

Questions from Isabelle

1. Would you rather experience a favorite series as if it were the first time, or receive early access to your most anticipated upcoming release with no review obligations?

Ah. Early access? *undecided*

2. Do you seek out spoilers or avoid them at all costs?

Most of the time, I seek out spoilers hehe. *guilty*

3. If you could arrange a meeting between any two characters from different books (or series), who would you pick and why?

Draco Malfoy from Harry Potter series *to mock him for saying “my father will hear about this” hahaha! Just joking.* and Aslan from Narnia to request to him if I could stay in Narnia. *cross fingers*

4. Name a book that exceeded your initial expectations.

Feel Me Fall by James Morris. I loved it.

5. Take any of your favorite books and explain the plot badly.

A group of four kids who overthrown the ruler to become the rulers of that place. – Narnia *sorry, I’m not good with this haha*

6. You get to compile a short story anthology with up to eight authors. Who do you invite, and what is the shared theme/motif?

  • Rin Chupeco
  • J.K. Rowling
  • Rick Riordan
  • James Morris
  • Patricia Nedelea
  • Kat Ross
  • Colleen Hoover
  • Kim Liggett

The shared theme/motif is, hmm maybe, an unsolved mystery set in a fantasy world.

7. What makes you feel better on a bad day?

Food. And silence.

8. Do you have any reading quirks / interesting habits?

I treat my books as my baby. I want them to look as new as possible. And I hate to lend them because I’m afraid that either it won’t come back to me or they are already damaged when returned to me.

9. If you could be pen pals with any fictional character, who would you pick and why?

Hermione Granger because she might be a nerd for others but not for me. I think I’ll enjoy all my talks with her.

10. What’s the hardest thing about blogging?

Find time to write a post. LOL.

11. Pick one of your favorite books (or series) and create a fitting ice cream flavor. What is it called, what does it look like, and how does it taste?

Harry Potter series and for the ice cream, it is made of white chocolate mixed with salted caramel. I don’t know what to call it haha! But, I guess you get my idea?

Divider 09

Questions from Sarah

1. What is your favorite, very specific genre to read? i.e., 19th-century romance or Japanese inspired fantasy?

Gothic Dark Mystery.

2. Explain your star rating system!

  • 5 – My favorites!
  • 4 – Almost my favorite!
  • 3 – The story is okay.
  • 2 – I don’t like it but others might love it.
  • 1 – Meh. Mostly DNF.

3. How many books do you like to read at once?

As many books as possible.

4. What is your perfect reading environment?

Sitting by the window while it is raining. And there is a hot chocolate drink beside me.

5. Short books, or long books & why?

It depends on how the books will engage me. But, I’ll prefer short books because long books sometimes can be difficult to read, unless it is a compelling and enjoyable one.

6. Tell us about a book that haunts you, and why?

The Grace Year by Kim Liggett. I can’t get enough of the story. I want more but I am also satisfied with the ending.

7. What inspired you to start blogging & how long have you been blogging?

My love for books and around 4 years.

8. What is your go-to book recommendation that you can’t shut up about?

There are a lot of books and it depends on the genre. But, I always recommend Feel Me Fall by James Morris, Melophobia by James Morris, The Grace Year by Kim Liggett, and The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco.

9. What fairytale/folktale would you love a retelling of?

Peter Pan. I only see a handful of books with a retelling of it.

10. Aside from blogging, tell us three hobbies you love.

Dancing. Drawing. Collecting pretty notebooks and colorful pens and sticky notes.

11. Name a book that made you cry.

The Grace Year by Kim Liggett and Melophobia by James Morris.

Divider 09

Questions from Stephen

1. If you could choose one book to live in forever, which would it be?

I choose Harry Potter! I really love the magic system in it.

2. What genre are you the most drawn to?

Fantasy, next is a mystery.

3. Are there any films that you thought were better than the book?

I don’t think I’ve watched enough movie that was adapted from a book. So, I think there are no films yet that I thought were better than the book.

4. Which supporting character do you think deserves their own book and why?

Celeste of Feather by Olivia Wildenstein, because I just find her interesting and I’d love to know what will happen to her after that ending in the story. *I already heard that the author will write a story wherein Celeste is the main character so I’m happy to know that.*

5. How would you describe your blog in just one sentence?

A wonderland for a bookworm who fell inside a book hole.

6. Of all the books you own, which one has the nicest cover?

Most of them have a nice cover, but The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh is one of them.

7. Which country or place would you most like to visit?

Spain or Italy.

8. Which book do you always find yourself recommending to people?

Melophobia by James Morris, and The Grace Year by Kim Liggett.

9. What are your favourite type of blog posts to write?

My Thursday Talks because I can write my thoughts about a certain topic.

10. Share one of your favourite quotes from the book you are currently reading or have just finished reading.

“You know, Bhram, starting with you,  built a wall around my heart,” I confess. “And with every guy, that wall grew taller and taller and taller. It grew until I was alone in my high tower, where no one could reach me. I’m stubborn because I’m afraid of what happens when that tower comes crumbling down, and no one’s there to catch me.” – From The Crown of Bones by Rosalyn Briar.

11. What is your favourite thing about the book blogging community?

They are welcoming if you are new to the community.

Divider 09

My Questions for My Nominees

1. What book will you recommend that I read?

2. How do you decide what to read next?

3. What popular book did you dislike?

4. What genre do you never read? Why?

5. YA, NA or Adult? Why?

6. If you owned a bookshop what would you call it?

7. What book that you owned has been on your TBR the longest? Why?

8. What book death hit you the hardest?

9. If you could change one thing about mainstream literature what would you change? (i.e. more diversity, better writing, better plot, etc.)

10. Name a book you consider to be terribly underrated.

11. Where is your favorite place to read?

Divider 07

I am nominating the following lovelies for the Sunshine Blogger Award:

Chelsie at My Reading Escape | Emily at Emily the Book Nerd

Pam at Pam Who Cried Books | Pavani at The Voracious Bibliophile

Cierra at Cierra’s Cynosure | Lena at The Melody in Words

Karolina at Cafeyre | Vee at Vee Reading | Osasere at Spill the Tale

Jade at Drink Coffee and Read Books | Puck at Puck Reads

Divider 09

Alys Signature

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | FB Page

14 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award: Nominated x4

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.